## **CITY OF YORK COUNCIL**

Resolutions and proceedings of the Meeting of the City of York Council held in Guildhall, York on Thursday, 28th June, 2007, starting at 6.30 pm

**Present:** The Lord Mayor (Councillor Irene Waudby) in the Chair, and the following Councillors:

following Councillors:	
ACOMB WARD	BISHOPTHORPE WARD
Horton Simpson-Laing	Galvin
CLIFTON WARD	DERWENT WARD
Douglas King Scott	Brooks
DRINGHOUSES & WOODTHORPE WARD	FISHERGATE WARD
Holvey Reid Sunderland	D'Agorne Taylor
FULFORD WARD	GUILDHALL WARD
Aspden	Looker B Watson
HAXBY & WIGGINTON WARD	HESLINGTON WARD
Firth Hogg R Watson	Jamieson-Ball
HEWORTH WARD	HEWORTH WITHOUT WARD
Blanchard Funnell Potter	Bennett
HOLGATE WARD	HULL ROAD WARD
Alexander Crisp	Pierce

MICKLEGATE WARD

HUNTINGTON & NEW EARSWICK

WARD

Hyman Fraser
Orrell Gunnell
Runciman Merrett

OSBALDWICK WARD RURAL WEST YORK WARD

Morley Gillies

Healey Hudson

SKELTON, RAWCLIFFE & CLIFTON STRENSALL WARD

WITHOUT WARD

Moore Kirk Watt Wiseman

WESTFIELD WARD WHELDRAKE WARD

Steve Galloway Sue Galloway

Waller

Vassie

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Bowgett and Cregan

## **HONORARY ALDERMEN**

13. The Lord Mayor stated the object of the meeting, under Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, as being to consider a motion to confer the status of Honorary Alderman upon Charles William Fairclough, Alan Charles Hall and David Anthony Wilde.

It was then moved by Cllr Steve Galloway and seconded by Cllr Scott that:

"That pursuant to its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer upon the following:

## Charles William Fairclough Alan Charles Hall David Anthony Wilde

the title of Honorary Alderman of the City of York, in recognition of the eminent services which they have rendered to the Council of the said City during the period they were Members of the Council."

The motion was put to the vote and declared CARRIED unanimously and it was

RESOLVED: That the above motion be approved.

Councillor Irene Waudby
LORD MAYOR OF YORK
[The meeting started at 6.30 pm and concluded at 6.35 pm]